Provincial Council


The MSC Provincial Council is the governing body of the U.S. Province. This elected/appointed council operates in four year cycles and is made up of four Sisters; one Provincial Superior, her First Councilor and two other councilors. The Council is charged with the tasks of fostering life and unity within the community and coordinating the talents and gifts of the Sisters in the service of others and the mission of the congregation.

Inducted on August 6, 2022 the current Leadership Team of the Missionary Sisters of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus includes (left to right): Sister Dorothy Fabritze, Province Leader, and her councilors Sister Patrice Cosgrove, Sister Raymond Gazo (First Councilor), and Sister Mary Anne Bigos. Sister Dorothy Fabritze says that she hopes to “live in the awareness that God is Love, to continue our MSC mission of being sent to all to make known the love and kindness of God, and to support our sisters as they do the same.”